I use Facebook as a way to talk to people who don't have a phone/are grounded from it every once a month or so. The "chat" feature is annoying. I don't like Facebook. I used to like it when I first got it back in middle school, but now I don't. I used to use it for Farmville; I got to like level 35 and stopped because I realized it was stupid and I was wasting my life. Sometimes when I log onto Facebook I will scroll down my news feed and literally start making rude comments at everything people post. Or sometimes if I'm in a bad mood I scroll down and realize how stupid everyone is and tell the screen that I don't like that person, then I laugh to myself. For tennis this year, me and the other team captains used Facebook as a way to get tennis messages out. For example, our laser tag party that never happened. Facebook is inefficient and stupid. Sometimes when people posts things like "It's wednesday!" or "It's snowing!" it makes me get angry because I think that society is going downhill and the future generation is doomed. Facebook used to be for college kids, then other kids got to it, now I believe a ton of parents use it, and now it's just dumb. I use Facebook for pictures. I want to delete my Facebook, but I don't want to because if i deleted it all the pictures would be gone. In conclusion I use Facebook only when I have to. I'd much rather waste my life on the computer on Tumblr or playing video games.
Blog idea: http://www.chrisbrogan.com/100-blog-topics-i-hope-you-write/
No comments:
Post a Comment